Audience: Association administrators
When a team is registered using the Team to Season registration form available at the association level (but not the Club level) for a competition, the person who registers the team is designated as the 'Team Organiser'. Please note that you will only see a team organiser listed for teams that are registered via the Team to Season Registration Form.
The Team Organisers are granted management access by default, which enables them to view the participants in the squad and select lineups before a game starts through the My Teams section of the Participant Portal.
Importantly, the Team organiser is listed, along with their contact details, on the Team Entries report. This ensures admins know who to contact with regards to the teams in the competition.
Updating a Team Organiser
The Team Organiser may need to be updated during a season if the person who registered the team is no longer available. This change allows someone else associated with the team to manage it and ensures that the association has the most up-to-date contact details for the team.
To make this change, start by selecting the Change Team Organiser option on the page.
A page will appear indicating the current Team Organiser as well as a dropdown allowing you to select a new Team Organiser from those participants already allocated to the team.
Selecting a new Team Organiser will replace the existing one on the Team Detail page. The new Team Organiser will have "manage access" for the team by default, but this can be disabled if necessary.
What happens after a Team Organiser has been changed
Here are all the things that change after a Team Organiser has been changed:
- The new Team Organiser displays on the Team Detail page in place of the old Team Organiser.
- The new Team Organiser displays on the Team Entries report in place of the old Team Organiser.
- The old Team Organiser no longer has manage access for the team.
- The old Team Organiser can no longer view the team in the My Teams area of the Participant Portal (unless they are also a participant on the team).
- The new Team Organiser has manage access for the team.
- The old Team Organiser that originally registered the team will still have the registration history on their profile i.e. the registration detail will not be transferred to the new Team Organiser.