Throughout the season there will be instances where you are required to regenerate a grade's fixture, such as when a team withdraws from the season or when you want to add a team to a grade that already has a fixture.
Please note: If the season has commenced and results have been recorded for one or more games, you will not be able to delete a fixture. In this case, you need to use the regrading function to move teams in and out of a fixture.
Deleting the Fixture
To begin, select Competition Management from the main menu, then chose the relevant competition and season tile, and then select the Grades tab. Once you have located the appropriate grade, select the View Fixture button, then the Settings tab and the Fixturing sub-tab.
Once you select the Delete fixture button, a pop-up will appear. Choose Delete Fixture to confirm the removal of the grade’s fixture or Cancel to return to the previous screen.
Once deleted, the grade’s fixture will no longer appear. If you had finals fixtured, they will also be deleted as well.
A ‘Generate Fixture’ button will appear on the Fixturing settings page. This will allow you to easily generate the grade’s fixture again using the same process described in Generating a Fixture.
You may also need to adjust game slot allocations depending on the changes made. For more information on game allocation, please click here.